Commentary

The Stage

A dark stage,

Nothing

I walk in,

Nothing.

Click, a circle of light.

Something

Something has begun.

A dream, a passion,

A beguiling path I can’t help but follow.

It intrigues me.

I will never leave

Something has begun

I am home.

Authors note:

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my poem. I wrote this for a young writers competition last year and ended up winning! Because of the subject matter, I thought I would share with you thespians! Enjoy:)

xoxo,

Trutheatrekid

3 thoughts on “The Stage

Leave a Reply

